As of July 17, 2015, the LabJack forums here at forums.labjack.com are shut down. New registrations, topics, and replies are disabled. All forums are in a read-only state for archive purposes.

Please visit our current forums at labjack.com/forums to view and make new posts. To post on the current forums, use your labjack.com login account. Your old LabJack forums login credentials have been retired. There are no longer separate logins for labjack.com and LabJack forums.

Photo

U3-HV measuring 2 flow meters and 1 rpm signal?

• Please log in to reply
3 replies to this topic

#1 srs14

srs14
  • Members
  • 2 posts

Posted 27 June 2014 - 11:08 AM

I am a grad student constructing a pump and heat exchanger lab for the undergrads to perform tests with. so basically I am trying to measure 2 flow meters and rpm of the pump (square wave and need the frequency of all 3) as well as 4 thermal couples and a differential pressure sensor. So i know that logud can measure and record the analog voltage signals of the thermal couples(with ljtic amp)  and pressure transducer. But the flow meters are rated with pulses per liter. Our university has labview on all the computers but i have no experience with it or much programming background other than matlab.

I have played with all the U3 examples and have an idea of how everything works with the different VI's used to find/call up/run the labjack but i still feel like im in over my head. 

over view of the experiment

--cold water flows through a heat exchanger(measuring the temperature in and out of the HX and also the flow rate)

--hot water is pumped from a reservoir through a heater ,through the heat exchanger(measuring temp in and out of the HX and also pump head/pressure and flow rate)