As of July 17, 2015, the LabJack forums here at forums.labjack.com are shut down. New registrations, topics, and replies are disabled. All forums are in a read-only state for archive purposes.

Please visit our current forums at labjack.com/forums to view and make new posts. To post on the current forums, use your labjack.com login account. Your old LabJack forums login credentials have been retired. There are no longer separate logins for labjack.com and LabJack forums.

Photo

Changing (Decreasing) Values in LJLogUD.exe as more # Channels are Added

applications channels floating values unexpected readings

• Please log in to reply
3 replies to this topic

#1 Heckler511

Heckler511
  • Members
  • 11 posts

Posted 20 February 2014 - 04:55 PM

Hello Labjack!

I've been using my Labjack U6s for a couple of months now and I'm starting to get the hang of it (I have two, will be getting more soon).  I agree with the reviews that I've read, it's an excellent product.

I've been observing a behavior in the LJLogUD.exe application that I don't know how to explain.  Please have a look at the attached pictures.

I have an Omega thermistor attached to the AIN0 and the GND of the Labjack.  I also have a jumper from the 200uA current to the AIN0.  The first picture shows the voltage reading I would expect to get, around 1.75V.    

Things remain normal as I increase the amount of channels (please see pic 2). 

However, after increasing the # Channels value above 4, the voltage reading for AIN0 immediately drops down to around 0.35 volts (pic 3).  I've noticed when using other computers, I only have to increase the numbers of channels above 2 or 3 to observe the voltage drop.  Nothing else has changed.

Why am I getting these differing voltage readings?  The application LJControlPanel.exe seems to always show the voltage I would expect.  

Thanks for the help!

Attached Thumbnails

• LJ_pic1.jpg
  • LJ_pic2.jpg
  • LJ_pic3.jpg
  • LJ_wire4.JPG

#2 LabJack Support