As of July 17, 2015, the LabJack forums here at forums.labjack.com are shut down. New registrations, topics, and replies are disabled. All forums are in a read-only state for archive purposes.

Please visit our current forums at labjack.com/forums to view and make new posts. To post on the current forums, use your labjack.com login account. Your old LabJack forums login credentials have been retired. There are no longer separate logins for labjack.com and LabJack forums.

Photo

Voltage Stability Measurement from Photodetector (U12/Labview)

Photodetector U12 Labview

• Please log in to reply
3 replies to this topic

#1 Samuel Goodall

Samuel Goodall
  • Members
  • 17 posts

Posted 24 November 2013 - 09:31 PM

Hello I'm rather new to LabVIEW and LabJack so please forgive me if my problem is a bit basic.

I'm testing the stability of a set of tables in the lab using an interferometer set-up and a photodiode, when the voltage changes this means that tables have been moved. I was thinking of setting up a loop which times how long a particular voltage is stable (loop until change occurs) and sticking that into a table along with measuring the maximum change in voltage throughout the entire run. But looking through your functions I'm not sure which best apply (possibly count for stability duration).

#2 LabJack Support

LabJack Support
  • Admin
  • 8677 posts

Posted 25 November 2013 - 04:32 AM

There are several options here. What are the minimum and maximum times the system may be stable for?

#3 Samuel Goodall

Samuel Goodall
  • Members
  • 17 posts

Posted 26 November 2013 - 08:34 PM

I've been going through my stuff so the method that I'm going through as altered quite a bit.