As of July 17, 2015, the LabJack forums here at forums.labjack.com are shut down. New registrations, topics, and replies are disabled. All forums are in a read-only state for archive purposes.

Please visit our current forums at labjack.com/forums to view and make new posts. To post on the current forums, use your labjack.com login account. Your old LabJack forums login credentials have been retired. There are no longer separate logins for labjack.com and LabJack forums.

Photo

Matlab does not recognise driver

• Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 Martine

Martine
  • Members
  • 6 posts

Posted 11 November 2013 - 01:41 PM

Dear all,

I am new to Labjack, and I am stuck at the initial phase.  I installed the labjack installation files and the test show all green checks.

I want to control U12 from Matlab so I downloaded the examples in the U12matlab.zip.

The first line in the examples is:

ljAsm = NET.addAssembly('C:\Program Files(x86)\LabJackU12Legacy\drivers\LJDotNet.dll');

However when I copy this in the editor I get the following error:

Files(x86)\LabJackU12Legacy\drivers\LJDotNet.dll' or one of its
dependencies. The system cannot find the file specified.

I checked, and the LJDotNet.dll file is in the given location. Does this needs to be compiled in some way (how?)

I am using windows 7 and Matlab 2011a.

I hope somebody can help me with this problem. Thanks in advance,

Martine

#2 LabJack Support

LabJack Support
  • Admin
  • 8677 posts

Posted 11 November 2013 - 02:29 PM

You do not need to compile anything if using .NET in MATLAB.

I notice that the file path you provided is incorrect for the 64-bit version of Windows. There is a space between "Files" and "(x86)", so the call should be:

ljAsm = NET.addAssembly('C:\Program Files (x86)\LabJackU12Legacy\drivers\LJDotNet.dll');