As of July 17, 2015, the LabJack forums here at forums.labjack.com are shut down. New registrations, topics, and replies are disabled. All forums are in a read-only state for archive purposes.

Please visit our current forums at labjack.com/forums to view and make new posts. To post on the current forums, use your labjack.com login account. Your old LabJack forums login credentials have been retired. There are no longer separate logins for labjack.com and LabJack forums.

Photo

Using Labjack U3-HV to obtain results from Potentiostat for cyclic voltammetry

U3-HV Potentiostat Cyclic voltammetry

• Please log in to reply
12 replies to this topic

#1 sepehr

sepehr
  • Members
  • 9 posts

Posted 12 August 2013 - 08:06 AM

Hi, 

I am a student at University College of London and working on an electrochemical project to measure corrosion rate of steel. I have an analogue potentiostat, which I need to read out current output (converted to voltage) from it, in order to plot Current versus Voltage graphs (i.e. Cyclic voltammetry).

I am new to data acquisition hardwares and softwares, so i would very much appreciate and be grateful to any help on this matter. 

I have connected the Voltage control on the potentiostat to the Analogue output on my LabJack U3. Is that right? or I should connect it to Analogue input instead? 

I also connected the current output (converted to voltage) from the potentiostat to the analogue input of my labjack U3. Is that correct?