As of July 17, 2015, the LabJack forums here at forums.labjack.com are shut down. New registrations, topics, and replies are disabled. All forums are in a read-only state for archive purposes.

Please visit our current forums at labjack.com/forums to view and make new posts. To post on the current forums, use your labjack.com login account. Your old LabJack forums login credentials have been retired. There are no longer separate logins for labjack.com and LabJack forums.

Photo

What is the code to send a PWM signal to an input

• Please log in to reply
12 replies to this topic

#1 6thSense

6thSense
  • Members
  • 8 posts

Posted 17 July 2013 - 10:08 AM

Hello,

I'm a novice when it comes to LabJack and electronics in general. What would the code look like to send a PWM signal from say one of the FIO channels (say FIO4) to an input channel like AIN2. I connected a wire between those two. Now I just need a code to send the voltage.

Any help would be appreciated.

Thanks.

#2 LabJack Support

LabJack Support
  • Admin
  • 8677 posts

Posted 17 July 2013 - 10:55 AM

What are you using for software?

Why do you want to send a PWM signal to an analog input?

#3 6thSense

6thSense
  • Members
  • 8 posts

Posted 17 July 2013 - 11:09 AM

Using Java...I will be needing to send a PWM signal to control a pump..but before that, I'm just trying to see if the signal is being sent/output like I want it.

#4 LabJack Support

LabJack Support
  • Admin
  • 8677 posts

Posted 17 July 2013 - 12:23 PM

First use the test panel in LJControlPanel to set up the timers to output PWM:

http://labjack.com/s...s-guide/2.9.1.1

http://labjack.com/s...s-guide/2.9.1.2

The best way to look at the PWM is with an oscilloscope, but you might be able to close out LJControlPanel and use LJStreamUD to see the PWM signal on an analog input.

#5 6thSense

6thSense
  • Members
  • 8 posts

Posted 17 July 2013 - 01:23 PM

How can I set up the timers to output PWM using code?