As of July 17, 2015, the LabJack forums here at forums.labjack.com are shut down. New registrations, topics, and replies are disabled. All forums are in a read-only state for archive purposes.

Please visit our current forums at labjack.com/forums to view and make new posts. To post on the current forums, use your labjack.com login account. Your old LabJack forums login credentials have been retired. There are no longer separate logins for labjack.com and LabJack forums.

Photo

Stream U3-LV, scan data problem in C

• Please log in to reply
3 replies to this topic

#1 AdrienA

AdrienA
  • Members
  • 2 posts

Posted 14 May 2013 - 09:13 AM

Hello.
I'm pretty new to programming and during a placement I have to timestamp with high accuracy (< 1ms) several events from sensors. Those sensors provide pulses when they get a new data, and data are sent to a computer through different kind of connectors.

So the idea is to be able to timestamp every frame between sensors with a common clock. Then those timestamps can be sent to the computer and I can match every data to every timestamp. I should be able to timestamp different input pulse with respect to one input pulse (the important thing is to get the relative delay between one main input pulse with all others).

I tested the LabJack with a low frequency generator which give me 1 pulse (from 0V to 2V) during 1 second and it happens every 5 second. I succeeded to streamed it but there're things that i don't really understand in the following code. I obtain something like that :
Click here
I don't understand the value of "Scan" (which is the value in "channelA").

Otherwise, as I said, i'm a beginner and i wanted to know how to detect a pulse (rising edge) in stream mode ?

Here is a part of my code :

/********************************************* CONFIG *********************************************/
// Get the scan rate.
lngErrorcode = m_pAddRequest(lngHandle, LJ_ioPUT_CONFIG, LJ_chSTREAM_SCAN_FREQUENCY, 4000, 0, 0);