As of July 17, 2015, the LabJack forums here at forums.labjack.com are shut down. New registrations, topics, and replies are disabled. All forums are in a read-only state for archive purposes.

Please visit our current forums at labjack.com/forums to view and make new posts. To post on the current forums, use your labjack.com login account. Your old LabJack forums login credentials have been retired. There are no longer separate logins for labjack.com and LabJack forums.

Photo

Labjack U12 @RB16 CARD

• Please log in to reply
18 replies to this topic

#1 chus

chus
  • Members
  • 10 posts

Posted 26 February 2013 - 04:59 AM

Hi Everybody: It's my first time here be patient with my "acknowledge". I bought the Labjack U12 toghether with the RB16 Relays card. I want to ask for a advice to use the Labjack U12, to control three relays by Visual basic 6 . I only wanted to control a relay just like a switch. I mean, switching different channell I want to measure different samples automatically. Very simple. However I find a lot of problems to buy the recommend relays (Grayhill....). I can buy the Crydom relay (CMX100D10), I attach its technical characteristics. Someone can help me please to choose that relay or another one good enough to the application I need. Just like a simple switch. Thanks in advance.

Attached Files

#2 LabJack Support

LabJack Support
  • Admin
  • 8677 posts

Posted 26 February 2013 - 08:44 AM

Did you consider the U3 with an RB12 board? It uses newer I/O modules that might be easier to find:

http://labjack.com/s.../rb12/datasheet

I only wanted to control a relay just like a switch. I mean, switching different channell I want to measure different samples automatically

I don't quite understand. Do you need to control power to some load? Turn that load on & off? What is the max voltage and max current?