As of July 17, 2015, the LabJack forums here at forums.labjack.com are shut down. New registrations, topics, and replies are disabled. All forums are in a read-only state for archive purposes.

Please visit our current forums at labjack.com/forums to view and make new posts. To post on the current forums, use your labjack.com login account. Your old LabJack forums login credentials have been retired. There are no longer separate logins for labjack.com and LabJack forums.

Photo

solid state relay 3-32VDC with U3LV

• Please log in to reply
8 replies to this topic

#1 moeller

moeller
  • Members
  • 8 posts

Posted 22 January 2013 - 04:50 AM

Hi, I just received my labjack equipment yesterday, and I've already run into problems. I'm a newbie with programming, so I guess it's a simple question. I thought I could control my solid state relays (3-32VDC) with my digital outputs on my U3LV. But when i measure the voltage with the relay connected it only shows 2.0V. Am I doing something wrong or is it simply not possible? best regards, moeller

#2 LabJack Support

LabJack Support
  • Admin
  • 8677 posts

Posted 22 January 2013 - 07:49 AM

You can usually control SSRs with the digital I/O. Are you following the details here:

http://labjack.com/s...s-guide/2.8.1.4

Make sure you are connecting in the sinking configuration, and changing the line between output-low (SSR on) and input (SSR off).

When you measure 2.0 volts, is that across the +/- inputs of the SSR, or perhaps from some point versus GND? Which of the 3 states (input, output-high, output-low) is the digital I/O set to?

What is the control input resistance of your SSR?

#3 moeller

moeller
  • Members
  • 8 posts

Posted 22 January 2013 - 08:18 AM

thank you for your reply. I found the answer though the link. I mistake was that I had connected the DO to GND instead of VS.

#4 moeller

moeller
  • Members
  • 8 posts

Posted 22 January 2013 - 09:33 AM