As of July 17, 2015, the LabJack forums here at forums.labjack.com are shut down. New registrations, topics, and replies are disabled. All forums are in a read-only state for archive purposes.

Please visit our current forums at labjack.com/forums to view and make new posts. To post on the current forums, use your labjack.com login account. Your old LabJack forums login credentials have been retired. There are no longer separate logins for labjack.com and LabJack forums.

Photo

Help with delayed ttl timer/trigger

• Please log in to reply
5 replies to this topic

#1 johannes

johannes
  • Members
  • 2 posts

Posted 29 November 2011 - 08:58 PM

Hi, I am new to labJack. I have pretty limited understanding of electronics but some experience with programming. I wonder if a labJack U3 can do the following trick for me: I have a camera which exposes for 100 ms every 110 ms and sends a TTL pulse that is high during exposure and low in between exposures. I would like to open a separate shutter for 30 ms using a delayed TTL pulse during the high state (during exposure) at a fixed delay after the leading edge of the high pulse. I want LabJack to listen to the camera pulse, and, once it detects the pulse, generate a short TTL pulse after some delay. I guess in short I want to simulate a delayed pulse generator if that makes sense. Is LabJacks timing accuracy sufficient for this task? Can someone direct me to the relevant documentation/ code fragments or example applications that would do something like this? I have installed AzeoTech DAQfactory and I also have MatLab available Thank you very much in advance, J

#2 LabJack Support

LabJack Support
  • Admin
  • 8677 posts

Posted 30 November 2011 - 09:23 AM

Section 3.1 describes your basic limitation:

http://labjack.com/s...3/users-guide/3