As of July 17, 2015, the LabJack forums here at forums.labjack.com are shut down. New registrations, topics, and replies are disabled. All forums are in a read-only state for archive purposes.

Please visit our current forums at labjack.com/forums to view and make new posts. To post on the current forums, use your labjack.com login account. Your old LabJack forums login credentials have been retired. There are no longer separate logins for labjack.com and LabJack forums.

Photo

Multiple Pulse U3 in Matlab

• Please log in to reply
9 replies to this topic

#1 LabJacket

LabJacket
  • Members
  • 5 posts

Posted 13 January 2011 - 09:31 AM

Hi all I'm trying to write a simple Matlab program that will send multiple pulses from different outputs on my LabJack U3 at specific time separations. Are there any functions that would be useful? I'm really new to this. Any help is much appreciated. Thanks

#2 LabJack Support

LabJack Support
  • Admin
  • 8677 posts

Posted 13 January 2011 - 09:32 AM

What sort of time separations are you wanting?

#3 LabJacket

LabJacket
  • Members
  • 5 posts

Posted 13 January 2011 - 09:42 AM

We need a second pulse 100ms after the first, both from different outputs. Then from a third out put, 5ms after the second, we need two pulses of separation 0.2ms.

#4 LabJack Support

LabJack Support
  • Admin
  • 8677 posts

Posted 13 January 2011 - 11:17 AM

Your timings of 5 ms plus you could do with simple software timing (set outputs, wait, set outputs, wait, ...), but for timing less than a millisecond you need to do something more hardware based.

Consider using add/go/get blocks with the put_wait iotype:

http://labjack.com/s...rs-guide/4.3.14

The resolution is 128 us, so you could do about 128 or 256 but not exactly 200 us. Is that OK?