As of July 17, 2015, the LabJack forums here at forums.labjack.com are shut down. New registrations, topics, and replies are disabled. All forums are in a read-only state for archive purposes.

Please visit our current forums at labjack.com/forums to view and make new posts. To post on the current forums, use your labjack.com login account. Your old LabJack forums login credentials have been retired. There are no longer separate logins for labjack.com and LabJack forums.

Photo

intel mac and Matlab

• Please log in to reply
8 replies to this topic

#1 noor

noor
  • Members
  • 3 posts

Posted 19 June 2008 - 02:59 AM

I have leopard running on my Intel mac and I want to use Matlab to talk to my UE9 and U3, but I do not get it working. I'm an absolute beginner so maybe the answer is very simple but can somebody tell me what to do to get it working. Do I need special drivers? When I use dualboot I get it working under windows but I like to have it working under Mac as well.

#2 LabJack Support

LabJack Support
  • Admin
  • 8677 posts

Posted 19 June 2008 - 10:05 AM

Currently we provide no working MATLAB functions and examples for the Mac. The MATLAB functions and examples in the MATLAB_LJUD.zip download we provide on our website are meant for the LabJackUD high-level driver, which is for Windows only. All other operating systems we support use a low-level driver with a different set of functions calls then the LabJackUD driver.

#3 LabJack Support

LabJack Support
  • Admin
  • 8677 posts

Posted 19 June 2008 - 10:21 AM