As of July 17, 2015, the LabJack forums here at forums.labjack.com are shut down. New registrations, topics, and replies are disabled. All forums are in a read-only state for archive purposes.

Please visit our current forums at labjack.com/forums to view and make new posts. To post on the current forums, use your labjack.com login account. Your old LabJack forums login credentials have been retired. There are no longer separate logins for labjack.com and LabJack forums.

Photo

Controlling LED sequence with switches

• Please log in to reply
5 replies to this topic

#1 Xacyl

Xacyl
  • Members
  • 4 posts

Posted 07 March 2013 - 01:38 PM

I'm a total newbie at programming but a part of my university project requires me to control a sequence of LED's with switches. My supervisor suggested I use labjack with labview.
My problem seems simple compared to the other posts i have seen in this forum so i hope someone can help. I have to install 4 LED's into the a sectioned cylinder of an engine to be put on display, i have 2 switches which are triggered on or off each time the piston hits them, hence giving me 4 inputs, i need a specific coloured LED to come on with each input, something like so:

Switch 1 On, Switch 2 off: White LED (Intake stroke)
Switch 1 On, Switch 2 on: Blue LED (Compression Stroke)
Switch 1 off, Switch 2 on: Red LED (Expansion stroke)
Switch 1 Off, Switch 2 off: Green LED (Exhaust stroke)

Posted Image

This happens in all 4 cylinders but if i can get it working on just 1, i can connect the rest of the cylinders in series or parallel accordingly. I have made a basic logic circuit in labview for this:

Posted Image